Loading

0%

Chemical Solutions

Regenerative Thermal Oxidizer (RTO). Direct combustion systems with recovery

RTO Example

RTO Example

RTO Example

RTO Example

System of the cleaned caloric gas thermal oxidation

System of the cleaned caloric gas thermal oxidation

System of thermal oxidation with energy recovery

System of thermal oxidation with energy recovery

Gas streams containing large amounts of carbon monoxide (CO) are a big problem for many metallurgical and chemical enterprises.

The solution to this problem has become especially relevant recently, when the requirements for the environmental safety of production facilities, especially for enterprises located close to or within the boundaries of large cities, are constantly increasing.

Any processes associated with incomplete combustion of carbon fuel lead to the formation of CO, and given the high consumption of exhaust gases from industrial metallurgical furnaces and similar equipment, reaching 100 thousand m3 / h and more, reducing CO emissions to acceptable values requires the mandatory use of modern methods cleaning.

A reliable solution in such cases can be the implementation of the process of thermal oxidation of CO to CO2 using modern RTO (regenerative thermal oxidation) installations.

Questionnaire
download

Advantages:

  1. High efficiency

  2. Low fuel consumption thanks to the regenerative system

  3. Compact design

  4. It is possible to work with flows up to 150 thousand m3 / hour at CO concentrations up to 25 g / m3 and more

  5. The service life of ceramics is at least 10 years

  6. In comparison with systems of direct thermal oxidation, PTO does not require the use of consumable expensive catalysts, the guaranteed service life of which is 1-2 years

Scope of application:

  • Calorie emissions burning of the chemical and petrochemical plants, as well as polymer, paint-and-lacquer and others, which have organic compounds in their emissions

Scheme of regenerative thermal oxidation


The principle of operation

The RTO unit consists of a combustion chamber equipped with one or more burners operating on natural gas, as well as several columns (from 3 to 5) filled with ceramic blocks designed to recover the heat released during the thermal oxidation of CO.


The gas supplied for cleaning passes into the combustion chamber through one of the columns and is heated to a temperature of 400 - 500 ° C due to the receipt of heat from the heated ceramic blocks. In the combustion chamber, at a temperature of 850 - 1000 ° C, thermal oxidation of CO to CO2 occurs (as well as the complete oxidation of any volatile organic compounds, if they are present in the flow!) After which the hot purified gas leaves the unit through another column, heating the ceramics in it while cooling down to 200 - 300 ° С.


The operation of the installation is controlled by a special system of inlet and outlet valves using an automation system - after the temperature of the ceramics in the first of the columns (through which the supply is carried out) drops to a certain value, the gas flow is switched to supply it to the heated column (through which the clean gas), and the gas outlet switches to the third chamber, which was previously unused. In order to prevent the contaminated gas from slipping through at the purified moment of switching the chambers (the fact is that a certain amount of dirty gas remains in the column through which it was supplied before the change in the direction of flows), a special purge system is used that bypass the residual dirty gas back to the inlet to the unit.

Disposal emissions

Effective treatment of calories multicomponent gas mixtures with energy savings

By the high flow clean gas phase containing several components of pollutants, oxidative methods are the most effective. The establishment of furnaces with recuperative organization systems allow us to obtain the purified gas with a positive balance of heat

Energy saving

In case of caloric contaminants (high-calorie pollutant) presence in gas phase it is possible to carry out the process self-sustaining combustion when the need for an external energy source (gas or liquid fuel) is minimal. The exhaust hot gases are sent to heat exchangers with an efficiency of over 70% for heating incoming gas to clean it. The piping system arranged so that the heat transfer in the process of moving gas flows to combustion chamber and to heat exchangers

Recuperative heat exchangers usage and gas flows heat recovery set-up

The design includes various systems for using the heat of exhaust gases. These include heat exchangers with high rates of mass - and heat transfer, and the creation of different cameras, systems flows, additional insulation, etc., supporting the necessary hydrodynamic regime and ensuring the preservation of heat within the system

 

We want to offer you the best online experience. Therefore we use cookies to analyze, personalize and optimize content. For more information please read our privacy policy.

Загрузка

0%

КеМинС инжиниринг

Телефон

+7 (495) 989 22 69

Регенеративный термический окислитель (РТО). Системы прямого сжигания с рекуперацией

Пример RTO

Пример RTO

Пример RTO

Пример RTO

Система термического окисления очищаемого калорийного газа

Система термического окисления очищаемого калорийного газа

Система термического окисления с рекуперацией энергии

Система термического окисления с рекуперацией энергии

Газовые потоки, содержащие большое количество угарного газа (СО), являются большой проблемой для многих предприятий металлургического и химического профиля. Особую актуальность решение данной проблемы приобретает в последнее время, когда требования к экологической безопасности производств, особенно для предприятий находящихся близко или в черте крупных городов, постоянно возрастают.

К образованию СО приводят любые процессы, связанные с неполным сгоранием углеродного топлива, а учитывая высокие расходы отходящих газов от промышленных металлургических печей и сходного оборудования, доходящие до 100 тыс. м3/ч и более, снижение выбросов СО до приемлемых значений требует обязательного применения современных методов очистки.

Надежным решением в таких случаях может стать реализация процесса термического окисления СО до CO2 с использованием современных установок РТО (регенеративного термического окисления).

Скачать
опросный лист

Преимущества:

  1. высокая эффективность

  2. низкий расход топлива благодаря рекуперативной системе

  3. компактность конструкции

  4. возможна работа с потоками до 150 тыс.м3/час при концентрациях СО до 25 г/м3 и более

  5. срок службы керамики составляет не менее 10 лет

  6. в сравнении с системами прямого термического окисления РТО не требует применения расходных дорогостоящих катализаторов, гарантируемый срок службы которых составляет 1-2 года

Области применения:

  • Сжигание калорийных выбросов химических и нефтехимических предприятий, а также полимерных, лакокрасочных и других, имеющих в составе своих выбросов органические соединения

Схема регенеративного термического окисления


Принцип работы

Установка РТО состоит из камеры сгорания, оснащенной одной или несколькими горелками, работающими на природном газе, а также несколькими колоннами (от 3-х до 5-ти), заполненными керамическими блоками, предназначенными для регенерации тепла, выделяющегося в ходе термического окисления СО.


Поступающий на очистку газ проходит в камеру сгорания через одну из колонн и нагревается до температуры 400 – 500 °С за счет получения тепла от разогретых керамических блоков. В камере сгорания, при температуре 850 – 1000 °С, происходит термическое окисление СО до СО2 (а также полное окисление любых летучих органических соединений, если они присутствуют в потоке!) после чего горячий очищенный газ покидает установку через другую колонну, разогревая керамику в ней, одновременно охлаждаясь до 200 – 300 °С.


Работа установки контролируется специальной системой впускных и выпускных клапанов при помощи системы автоматизации - после того как температура керамики в первой из колонн (через которую производится подача) снизится до определенного значения, производится переключения потока газа на подачу его в разогретую колонну (через которую ранее производился отвод чистого газа), а отвод газа переключается на третью камеру, ранее остававшуюся не задействованной. Чтобы не допустить проскока загрязненного газа в очищенный момент переключения камер (дело в том, что некоторое количество грязного газа остается в колонне, по которой он подавался до смены направления потоков) используется специальная система продувки, байпассирующая остаток грязного газа обратно на вход в установку.

Утилизация выбросов

Эффективная очистка многокомпонентных калорийных газовых смесей с экономией энергии

При высоком расходе очищаемой газовой фазы, содержащей несколько компонентов загрязняющих веществ, окислительные методы являются наиболее эффективными. Создание печей с организацией рекуперативных систем позволяют нам получать очищенный газ с плюсовым балансом тепла

Экономия энергии

В случае наличия в газовой фазе калорийных загрязняющих веществ возможно осуществлять процесс самоподдерживающего горения, когда необходимость во внешнем источнике энергии (газообразном или жидком топливе) минимальна. Отходящие горячие газы отправляются в теплообменные устройства с КПД более 70 % для нагрева воздуха и вновь прибывающего газа на очистку. При этом система трубопроводов расположена таким образом, что теплопередача осуществляется уже в процессе транспортировки газовых потоков до камеры сжигания и до теплообменников

Использование рекуперативных теплообменников и организация рекуперации тепла газовых потоков

В конструкции предусмотрены различные системы по использованию тепла отходящих газов. К ним относятся теплообменники с высокими коэффициентами массо- и теплопередачи, а также создание различных камер, систем перетоков, дополнительной изоляции и т.п., поддерживающих необходимый гидродинамический режим и обеспечивающих сохранение тепла внутри системы